Zip Cloud Review

Zip Cloud Review

The ZipCloud site is sleek, clean and appealing. The main objective for service with ZipCloud is to enable those that are more computer proficient a large amount of rich features. The ZipCloud control panel, application and pure functionality are classic. ZipCloud is a fast and user friendly product which collects computer data and compresses them in readiness of being transferred to a secure cloud. A256bit AES encryption encrypts the data to enhance the security of data for the personal computer user.

Features:

ZipCloud is endowed with some of the best features of their own and those of other data storage providers. The product has incorporated file versioning, file sharing, automatic backup and file syncing techniques. It is the complete storage product for all users from novice to expert. It is worth mentioning that one can access the product from iPad, Blackberry, iPhone, Mac and PC.

Summary:

Unlimited ZipCloud storage costs $4.95 on a monthly basis. This is far better as compared to that of its major competitors. The company also provides two weeks free trial of the cloud storage service.

Product Ideology:

ZipCloud is a cloud storage company that enhances safety, security and simplicity of fifteen million files. It offers a simple storage cloud for music documents and photos. The company enhance the security of the file twice that of other file security providers. It also provides a good pricing plan. Security ZipCloud provides high security to folders, files and information that is private. This is as a result of its incorporation of a bank level encryption methods.

Security:

ZipCloud made a decision of providing unlimited cloud storage at a cost of $4.95 per month. This is an incentive to those that use the product for the first time. This deal has made the company a well reputed one in a sea of competition. ZipCloud is best known for the quality of their cloud storage services and customer service. The product is rich in features that enable one to share files with other people at a faster rate. The products are also accessible from mobile phones.

Storage Space:

ZipCloud can be used interchangeably with the term unlimited. The company provides unlimited cloud storage at a cost of $4.95 on a monthly basis. The pricing is one of the most competitive ones in the storage industry. The storage space is not limited to the amount of folders or files that can be stored in them.

ZipCloud is one of the data storage companies that offer unlimited storage plan. The plan is suitable movie lovers since there is no cap placed on the file size to be stored. It is worth mentioning that large files tend to reduce the speed of backups but it's normal.

Ease Of Use:

Using ZipCloud is automated apart from the initial setup. One is free to try his or her free ZipCloud account if there is any doubt about the product.

Customer Support:

ZipCloud has an email oriented support system on its website.

Zip Cloud Customer Reviews Write Review
fraking awesome

fraking awesome

Reviewer: Rik17th October 2015
Online storage

Its great

Reviewer: Elisa25th April 2015
Responsive customer service

I am a computer user of over 20 years but not a trained techie. Haven't had to access my backups for any disasters yet, but I have found customer service to be very responsive and professional. I have upgraded to unlimited storage and am very satisfied with Zip Cloud... would recommend.

Reviewer: Barbara in NH8th October 2014
Absolutely THE BEST EXPERIENCE!

First, do not get miffed by the pricing model. This allows flexibility and options provide real value. Once this is set up the user has nothing to worry about as everything is pretty much automatic. I am immensely pleased with the nearly instant turn around on a trouble ticket. Problem solved immediately. I tried several competitors and to me this was the best. It has a perfect interface to give excellent usability to even neophytes. ZipCloud has my sincere thanks and the company has EARNED my loyalty! You will have my highest recommendation when I'm talking to people and when I am teaching my
classes at Texas Christian University.

Keep up the superb job.

Reviewer: Bob Mhoon2nd November 2013
Easy to use - has its limits

I've been with Zip Cloud for a while, They are reliable, stable, and is a good value if you are looking to just back up some pictures, and files. They do require additional purchases that seem to nickel and dime the service to get a full all around back up. Videos need to be manually "dragged and dropped" unless you purchase a yearly subscription. Then there is a fee for each additional computer. They claim Unlimited, but be careful, its applied to a fair use policy. If they feel you use too much they give you 30 days to remove your files before deleting them and closing your account, unless you move to a much higher priced business plan. Beside nickel and diming for any "extra's" if you just looking to back up some small files they are pretty good and easy to use.

Reviewer: Peter5th September 2013
Visit Zip Cloud
Zip Cloud Customer Reviews Write Review
fraking awesome

fraking awesome

Reviewer: Rik17th October 2015
Online storage

Its great

Reviewer: Elisa25th April 2015
Responsive customer service

I am a computer user of over 20 years but not a trained techie. Haven't had to access my backups for any disasters yet, but I have found customer service to be very responsive and professional. I have upgraded to unlimited storage and am very satisfied with Zip Cloud... would recommend.

Reviewer: Barbara in NH8th October 2014
Absolutely THE BEST EXPERIENCE!

First, do not get miffed by the pricing model. This allows flexibility and options provide real value. Once this is set up the user has nothing to worry about as everything is pretty much automatic. I am immensely pleased with the nearly instant turn around on a trouble ticket. Problem solved immediately. I tried several competitors and to me this was the best. It has a perfect interface to give excellent usability to even neophytes. ZipCloud has my sincere thanks and the company has EARNED my loyalty! You will have my highest recommendation when I'm talking to people and when I am teaching my
classes at Texas Christian University.

Keep up the superb job.

Reviewer: Bob Mhoon2nd November 2013
Easy to use - has its limits

I've been with Zip Cloud for a while, They are reliable, stable, and is a good value if you are looking to just back up some pictures, and files. They do require additional purchases that seem to nickel and dime the service to get a full all around back up. Videos need to be manually "dragged and dropped" unless you purchase a yearly subscription. Then there is a fee for each additional computer. They claim Unlimited, but be careful, its applied to a fair use policy. If they feel you use too much they give you 30 days to remove your files before deleting them and closing your account, unless you move to a much higher priced business plan. Beside nickel and diming for any "extra's" if you just looking to back up some small files they are pretty good and easy to use.

Reviewer: Peter5th September 2013
Free of worry; it just seems to work -- I hope.

In personal computers 40-years, At work I managed a mini-DEC network, so nightly back-ups were excellent. At home,. backup was usually poor, lost everything 3 to 5-times. Got Mac Laptop. Time-Machine and a pocket drive; but soon quit manual backups. Eventually 10-months behind. Fooey. And keeping Backup drive with Laptop is no-backup, if stolen or lost.

Finally I ordered ZipCloud. install was straightforward, with some live support. The price is negligible; It's been working 4-mos now, doing daily auto-backups. My cloud-storage is negligible (4% of available GBs). It's totally automatic, working in background, paused whenever OSX is sleeping, offline or on battery-power. I get a Finished Report later -- IT'S TOTALLY AUTOMATIC. -- It just works !!!

My one concern is: Am I getting every file I want (system files excluded)? It looks like most files are there, safe and sound; but I've never tried to recovered anything. Thus, I have no experience with recovery, I'm running on faith that security and recovery are as good as Install and Auto-backup are. So-far, so good.

Apparently a good product and a HUGE relief -- auto-backed-up at last.

Reviewer: Jim Fox24th February 2013
great independent provider

pleasant design with one click controls. easy to play around with and takes an hour to get the hang of. i like the simple yet advanced approach on offer

Reviewer: carol6th September 2012
Covers a lot of ground

comprehensive. this provider obviously wanted to hit all bases and did just that. it's hard to consider anyone else since they give you the entire package

Reviewer: mike6th September 2012