Just Cloud Review

Just Cloud Review

JustCloud have fast become the #1 Cloud Storage provider by offering free no obligation online storage space. Just Cloud are renowned for their super fast upload/download thanks to a specially built infrastructure which incorporates Google "Big Data" storage and Amazon s3 to maximize speed.

JustCloud have made cloud storage simple by automating the whole upload process for you. Their software will automatically backup all your files to your free cloud storage space so you can access your files anywhere at anytime with new files and updates automatically uploading.

JustCloud are voted #1 for Cloud Online Storage with our users and we defiantly recommend getting a free account and trying them for yourself

Features:

Cloud Storage made Simple is JustCloud's aim and they have certainly achieved that. As well as software to automated your file storage JustCloud also have free iPhone, iPad, Android and blackberyy apps so you can backup these devices and access your files from anywhere at anytime. Additional extras include file versioning, private and public file sharing, the ability to sync computer files, unlimited storage, bank grade security and a feature to help find a lost laptop or mobile device.

Summary:

JustCloud is a worthy option to take into consideration for cloud storage services. They deliver efficient and secure results and with reasonable and competitive pricing. There are very few things that Just Cloud seems to fall down on, during testing we found the service as a whole to be fast and solid. We are even discussing installing this service within our office as it really does offer everything and a little bit more.

Product Ideology:

Just Cloud aims at providing solid and secure data backup services, which they have definitely been able to pull off. They also offer their clients an all-in-one package deal. They provide extra features, including file formatting, private file sharing and the capability to sync computer documents.

Security:

Security is one of the many attributes that users look for in a particular cloud storage service. Without a high-end security system, you may not have the peace of mind that your confidential files and data are kept safe at all times. For Just Cloud, security for your files is the top priority. This is done with the use of constant encryption with the utilization of a 256-bit secured socket layer encryption. In any given stage or process of file transfers, your documents and media are stored securely with the company's innovative cloud data centers that are facilitated 24 hours per day. JustCloud partnered with Amazon s3 the worlds most secure and durable data storage facility to built a truly bomb proof storage provider.

Storage Space:

In terms of storage space, JustCloud provides an unmatched storage capability by offering unlimited storage space for its users. To seal the deal, the company also provides a complimentary free account that allows you to use the software as you see it fit without any charges whatsoever. Test out how fast downloading and uploading of files take as well as the uptime of the server each day.

Ease Of Use:

Ease of use is another purchasing factor that is worthy of consideration. A complex system will not allow convenient access to the data whenever needed by the user. Basically, JustCloud systems work by simply choosing the documents you wish to upload. Once the initial backup process is finished, the software will automatically save any modifications to your documents or backup any new documents that have been added on to your PC or Mac. You can easily access the data whenever you need to with the use of a computer or any mobile device with an internet connection.

Customer Support:

Customer support services are also important so that you can easily contact the company whenever there is a downtime or any malfunctions. For JustCloud, they offer quick and effective solutions with competent 24/7 support teams that are trained to troubleshoot any service problem that arises.

Just Cloud Customer Reviews Write Review
cloud

a excellent piece of online software

Reviewer: morgan birtles19th September 2013
Could Be Great

Great product with too many upgrade gotchas. Too bad they pursued a business model that's a bit opaque.

Reviewer: awraynor2nd July 2013
Excellent so far

I have only had it a few weeks and so far it's been great. I use it for 2 pcs and my android phone and tablet. I back up once a week and I do not have it running in the background. I have not had to contact support so I did not rate it.

Reviewer: AL ABRAM11th May 2013
So Far So Good

So far so good but pricey and technical support is spotty.

Reviewer: Adam Schwartz30th April 2013
Generally good, but...

Easy program to use, and everything was going great until I wanted to delete a folder I no longer needed to back up. It turns out you can't delete folder trees!!! Seriously! I got a warning message that the folder contained subfolders and that deleting the parent folder would not cause the spaced used by the subfolders to be reallocated. HOW LAME. I'm a programmer myself and have worked with Amazon S3 servers directly (which Just Cloud uses). It is NOT DIFFICULT to delete a folder tree. This is just lazy programming. Bottom line... Don't back up a folder unless you really want to keep it forever or have hours to kill removing one subfolder at a time.

Reviewer: Graeme Swallow1st April 2013
Visit Just Cloud
Just Cloud Customer Reviews Write Review
cloud

a excellent piece of online software

Reviewer: morgan birtles19th September 2013
Could Be Great

Great product with too many upgrade gotchas. Too bad they pursued a business model that's a bit opaque.

Reviewer: awraynor2nd July 2013
Excellent so far

I have only had it a few weeks and so far it's been great. I use it for 2 pcs and my android phone and tablet. I back up once a week and I do not have it running in the background. I have not had to contact support so I did not rate it.

Reviewer: AL ABRAM11th May 2013
So Far So Good

So far so good but pricey and technical support is spotty.

Reviewer: Adam Schwartz30th April 2013
Generally good, but...

Easy program to use, and everything was going great until I wanted to delete a folder I no longer needed to back up. It turns out you can't delete folder trees!!! Seriously! I got a warning message that the folder contained subfolders and that deleting the parent folder would not cause the spaced used by the subfolders to be reallocated. HOW LAME. I'm a programmer myself and have worked with Amazon S3 servers directly (which Just Cloud uses). It is NOT DIFFICULT to delete a folder tree. This is just lazy programming. Bottom line... Don't back up a folder unless you really want to keep it forever or have hours to kill removing one subfolder at a time.

Reviewer: Graeme Swallow1st April 2013
Storage

The best paid online storage I used until now. Sure, I first tested it and others, I use this kind of solution since 90's, then maybe I've tested or paid 50 or more different storages. Only now we have good solutions, and justcloud is my atual choise.

Reviewer: Jacinto Murowaniecki27th March 2013
Okay except one problem.

The service works pretty good except when you want to delete files from your backups. You can't delete folders that may have sub-folders or it will not remove the space from your quota.

Reviewer: Bob Hart23rd March 2013
No Search facility

Hi Dani



Let me begin by thanking you for your prompt reply before launching into my rant.



I am stunned to learn that there is no search facility on a 251GB Cloud drive.



As one of the main selling points, and the reason that I purchased a cloud drive in the first place was as insurance in case my computor and/or external hardrives were stolen or destroyed, it follows that your suggestion of finding a file by comparing the file structure in my computor's hardrive, would be of no use whatsoever. How do I campare the file structure in a melted or stolen hardrive?!! What is the point of having a file on a cloud drive if I need the hardrive on which the file is stored to find it. I might as well look on the computor. Even to do this I would need my computor, which by now would either be a pile of ashes or transformed into illegal drugs and cans of Special brew. What if the file has been accidently deleted on the computor. (Another reason why I purchased the cloud drive).



I intend to upload thousands of files in dozens perhaps hundreds of folders. It would be a mammoth task to open each folder and wade through all the files therein.



I have previously been using the free version of Amazon cloud as a prelude to buying greater cloud storage. In Amazon cloud there is a search facility that will locate a file no-matter how deeply it is buried within folders. It did not occur to me that a 251GB cloud drive would not have a search facility.



I cannot believe that such a basic facility that can be found on practically every web page and application is not included in a facility where it would be most needed.



It's like buying a sat nav, and when enquiring how to bring the map up on the screen, being told that you can't bring up a map but can use a paper map instead.



I am soon planning to buy a new car, but after this, I had better make sure that the wheels are included.



Anyway, I'm going to stop now as I need to go and bang my head against a wall untill I lose conciousness.



Regards Trevor



A stunned and bewildered puchaser of a cloud drive on which a file cannot be found without the computor's hardrive which it is meant to replace.



Reviewer: Trevor17th March 2013