IBackup Review

IBackup Review

IBackup has expanded their services so that they can service customers using a variety of operating systems, including Macs, Windows, and Linux. In addition to standard desktop units they have also developed apps for use on the iPhone, iPad and Android devices. To see how compatible and easy to use this company is, they are currently offering a free two week trial. This trial includes their popular unlimited storage space option, and is easy to cancel if you are not happy with their service.

Features:

With IBackup you can coordinate the data from several different units into one storage space with just a few clicks of your mouse. The easy access also grants you the ability to organize the data into a system that works for you, and their 128-bit encryption means that your files are experiencing the same kind of security that most banking institutions use to keep their clients money safe.

Summary:

With IBackup you have quick access to all of your stored data. You also have thirty days to recover any material you may have sent to the recycle bin, whether it was on purpose or not. This can come in quite handy if you have multiple revisions of one file saved, or if you get a little too excited about getting rid of items. There are many great security measures put into place, and while it uses a very in-depth platform it is still very easy to use no matter what you computer skill level is.

Customer Support:

For any technical support issues or any other questions that you may have the IBackup support team is available from 6:00am to 6:00pm Pacific Standard Time Mondays through Fridays. If you experience any sort of problem outside of these hours, over the weekends, or on a holiday, you can either leave a message after following the prompts to get to your desired department, or you can fill out the form on their website. Either method will get you a call or email back for help within a reasonable amount of time once their offices re-open.

IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
Pay Once A Year

It is really great for my company that Carbonite chooses to charge you annually rather than monthly like some others do. Yes, it is more money out of pocket at one time, but it is much cheaper in the long run and you do not have to worry about excess bills coming each month. It also guarantees that all of your content will be backed up for a 12 month period.

Reviewer: Peter L.16th January 2012
No Viruses

iBackup has been pretty good to my company. My boss signed up with them two years ago in an attempt to save all of the company files after a virus attacked our server on-site and we nearly lost everything. We have had a few hiccups along the way, but nothing major and it as always been resolved pretty easily.

Reviewer: Landon Y.13th January 2012
You Will Not Be Sorry!

Online backup is definitely the way company futures are leading, and for good reason. Companies like IBackup are currently offering some spectacular pricing for their services, and make it a really easy choice for companies looking to start using online backup or that are wanting to switch companies. If you are looking for an online backup company, definitely consider IBackup. You will not be sorry!

Reviewer: Patrick O.7th January 2012
Great Service

I love the service that IBackup is providing. Online backup used to seem to technologically advanced for my small company, and way out of our budget. What I have actually come to find is that with a company as versatile as IBackup I can easily afford everything my company needs and then some with plenty of money left over for other things.

Reviewer: Denise G.26th December 2011
Very Reliable Company

While the initial peek at this site may seem to show you that iBackup is not incredibly reliable, this is not exactly true. Yes, their reliability score is lower than some others, but since they are still working to bring the company up to speed with the rest of them there isn't a whole lot for you to expect from them. They definitely get the job done for a low monthly rate, and are quickly becoming a favorite among several large companies.

Reviewer: Harriet B.17th December 2011
Visit IBackup
IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
Free trial requires credit card info??

I was considering signing up for iBackup because I saw that they offer a free trial. I thought it would be a good opportunity to try out the program first to make sure it was worth the money. Half way through the sign up process they asked me for my credit card information, though. Why do they need this info if it's supposed to be a free trial? This made me suspicious, so I left their website and started looking at other options instead. It's probably a legitimate company, but when it comes to buying things online you just can't be too careful.

Reviewer: Alex Burnett3rd October 2010
Good program overall

I haven't had many problems with iBackup. In general the program works well and seems to keep my files safe. I did have an issue restoring a file once though, and I was put on hold by customer service for a long time. I don't know if this is standard practice or if it was a one-time thing though. Maybe someone else could comment on this?

Reviewer: David Hunter20th September 2010
iBackup keeps my memories safe.

The only complaint I have about iBackup is that it can get pricey if you have a lot of files to back up. I'm retired and I travel a lot, and I take videos of all the places I visit. These take up a lot of space on my computer. Since I have to pay by the GB, my iBackup bills can get pretty high. I think it's worth it to keep my memories safe, but I can see how other people might have a problem with it. The program works well though, and I don't have any complaints about how it runs.

Reviewer: Mike M11th September 2010
My review

I'm not a very savvy computer user, so the thing that is most important to me in an online backup program is how easy it is to use. I had heard that iBackup was fairly easy to operate, but when I installed it I was a little intimidated by how complicated it looked. I eventually figured everything out, and after that the program worked well for me. If you are a beginner user, I suggest you take some time to get used to the program. Once you do you'll be happy with your purchase.

Reviewer: Karly Almond3rd September 2010
Good program, but doesn't support Macs

I heard on TV how important it is to back up your computer online, so I signed up for iBackup. I liked the program and used it for quite a while. However, I recently got a MacBook and was disappointed to find out that iBackup does not support Macs. I don't understand why they wouldn't make a Mac version. Does anyone out there know why?

Reviewer: Gordon D. Berube2nd September 2010
Too expensive for the space

I'm trying my best to like this product after using it for a couple of weeks, but the overall experience just isn't what I was expecting. People have already complained about the poor space for storage and I feel the same way. I don't find the support to be as good as I've seen elsewhere, but the speed of my (few) backups have been good. Such a shame as this has the potential to be a great product.

Reviewer: Chloe30th November -0001
Sorry no images added yet