IBackup Review

IBackup Review

IBackup has expanded their services so that they can service customers using a variety of operating systems, including Macs, Windows, and Linux. In addition to standard desktop units they have also developed apps for use on the iPhone, iPad and Android devices. To see how compatible and easy to use this company is, they are currently offering a free two week trial. This trial includes their popular unlimited storage space option, and is easy to cancel if you are not happy with their service.

Features:

With IBackup you can coordinate the data from several different units into one storage space with just a few clicks of your mouse. The easy access also grants you the ability to organize the data into a system that works for you, and their 128-bit encryption means that your files are experiencing the same kind of security that most banking institutions use to keep their clients money safe.

Summary:

With IBackup you have quick access to all of your stored data. You also have thirty days to recover any material you may have sent to the recycle bin, whether it was on purpose or not. This can come in quite handy if you have multiple revisions of one file saved, or if you get a little too excited about getting rid of items. There are many great security measures put into place, and while it uses a very in-depth platform it is still very easy to use no matter what you computer skill level is.

Customer Support:

For any technical support issues or any other questions that you may have the IBackup support team is available from 6:00am to 6:00pm Pacific Standard Time Mondays through Fridays. If you experience any sort of problem outside of these hours, over the weekends, or on a holiday, you can either leave a message after following the prompts to get to your desired department, or you can fill out the form on their website. Either method will get you a call or email back for help within a reasonable amount of time once their offices re-open.

IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
Do not use them

When I first started using the service I was being charged $50 for 500 GB. After several months they raised the monthly bill with an explanation that I was going over the 500GB, but they had no way of telling me how much they backed up. To me thats like getting charged for extra minutes on your cell phone bill but the company can't tell you how many minutes you used. When I called him on this they were NO help at all and just said I went over the amount. I was being charged over $500 a month for one computer. When I called them again they had no answer and again refused to tell me how much they've backed up and would not issue any refund. I now have had to resort to putting the charges in protest with my credit card company. Please to not use this company.

Reviewer: Dr. Paul12th April 2012
Terrible Experience

Don't use iBackup!
They lost my backed up files for over 3 months. I have only just got them back. AWFUL!!

Reviewer: Joshua11th April 2012
Not Bad

I was drawn to iBackup because they work on a variety of versions of Windows PC. I regularly update so I had to make sure my online backup provider could keep up. iBAckup provide a good service, but their user interface is pretty ugly. I wish I had known this before signing up.

Reviewer: Johnny10th April 2012
Very good product

I have been a IBackup user for the past three years after leaving Symantec because they dropped the support of external drives.

I am so happy to have found IBackup and have no problems. Also I don't understand when others have complained about a max storage. it can be upgraded!!

Reviewer: John Liebermann23rd January 2012
Don't Settle

iBackup made it harder for me to settle for anything but this particular company for online backup. It was clearly way ahead of the others in the kind of features and benefits that it had on offer for me. They almost had tailor made and customized options for the user. I liked the feeling of reassurance that they run more than one data center.

Reviewer: Marc O.23rd January 2012
Visit IBackup
IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
No Viruses

iBackup has been pretty good to my company. My boss signed up with them two years ago in an attempt to save all of the company files after a virus attacked our server on-site and we nearly lost everything. We have had a few hiccups along the way, but nothing major and it as always been resolved pretty easily.

Reviewer: Landon Y.13th January 2012
You Will Not Be Sorry!

Online backup is definitely the way company futures are leading, and for good reason. Companies like IBackup are currently offering some spectacular pricing for their services, and make it a really easy choice for companies looking to start using online backup or that are wanting to switch companies. If you are looking for an online backup company, definitely consider IBackup. You will not be sorry!

Reviewer: Patrick O.7th January 2012
Great Service

I love the service that IBackup is providing. Online backup used to seem to technologically advanced for my small company, and way out of our budget. What I have actually come to find is that with a company as versatile as IBackup I can easily afford everything my company needs and then some with plenty of money left over for other things.

Reviewer: Denise G.26th December 2011
Very Reliable Company

While the initial peek at this site may seem to show you that iBackup is not incredibly reliable, this is not exactly true. Yes, their reliability score is lower than some others, but since they are still working to bring the company up to speed with the rest of them there isn't a whole lot for you to expect from them. They definitely get the job done for a low monthly rate, and are quickly becoming a favorite among several large companies.

Reviewer: Harriet B.17th December 2011
iBackup and I go Forward

While the initial peek at this site may seem to show you that iBackup is not incredibly inexpensive, this is not exactly true. Yes, their reliability score is better than some others, but since they are still working to bring the company up to speed with the rest of them there isn't a whole lot they can do about pricing right now. They definitely get the job done for a reasonable rate, and are quickly becoming a favorite among several large companies.

Reviewer: Larry Kim13th December 2011
20GB Needs to be Bumped Up

iBackup guys, give us a break here. I'm at the end of my trial period and ready to sign up but, 20GB is too low for most users. So far I'm sold on your service, and because you offer so many features I can understand the £10 a month, but think about going to at least 60GB won't you? Cheers!

Reviewer: Linsey Wertzer4th December 2011
Limited Features

IBackup is a good service for anyone looking for a simple backup program on your computer. It is good at this because it is simple with not many features, but a good support and technical team. Also, the storage limit is tiny meaning anyone who seriously wants to back up their files in the cloud will not be able to do so. The price also isn't the best but it isn't too bad so can't really complain about that.

Reviewer: Jess28th November 2011
Why no more space?!

IBackup is a good system! The support is very good, the backups are quick and it is easy to use, BUT what's the point in offering online backup only to limit it at 20GB?? That's not nearly enough for anyone! Also the price is amongst the highest in the market at nearly £10, but it would be worth it if only the limit was removed.

Reviewer: Yolanda24th November 2011
Sorry no images added yet