IBackup Review

IBackup Review

IBackup has expanded their services so that they can service customers using a variety of operating systems, including Macs, Windows, and Linux. In addition to standard desktop units they have also developed apps for use on the iPhone, iPad and Android devices. To see how compatible and easy to use this company is, they are currently offering a free two week trial. This trial includes their popular unlimited storage space option, and is easy to cancel if you are not happy with their service.

Features:

With IBackup you can coordinate the data from several different units into one storage space with just a few clicks of your mouse. The easy access also grants you the ability to organize the data into a system that works for you, and their 128-bit encryption means that your files are experiencing the same kind of security that most banking institutions use to keep their clients money safe.

Summary:

With IBackup you have quick access to all of your stored data. You also have thirty days to recover any material you may have sent to the recycle bin, whether it was on purpose or not. This can come in quite handy if you have multiple revisions of one file saved, or if you get a little too excited about getting rid of items. There are many great security measures put into place, and while it uses a very in-depth platform it is still very easy to use no matter what you computer skill level is.

Customer Support:

For any technical support issues or any other questions that you may have the IBackup support team is available from 6:00am to 6:00pm Pacific Standard Time Mondays through Fridays. If you experience any sort of problem outside of these hours, over the weekends, or on a holiday, you can either leave a message after following the prompts to get to your desired department, or you can fill out the form on their website. Either method will get you a call or email back for help within a reasonable amount of time once their offices re-open.

IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
Owner, ITGuardian

Completely fail to restore lost files

Reviewer: Justin Crosser8th May 2013
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

BEWARE: This company is difficult to deal with. They hit you with unexpected charges and are rude when you try to question them. They charged me over $200 for overusage charges without informing me that I was over the limit. When I called Via to dispute The charges, they got an agent on the line, Keith, who screamed, "If you're disputing a charge, I'm done. We will never allow you to use our service again.
The Visa agent was shocked -- he'd never heard anyone be that rude. And I've been scammed more than $200.

Reviewer: Sara 8th November 2012
Good but have a mixture of feelings

Good product but the service was lacking in a few key areas. I think it's a bit pricey given its features, and the technical response and overall experience was far from perfect. I'm sure there are worse providers, but IBackup Review could be much better.

Reviewer: Edward Barnes22nd May 2012
No features for top dollar

iBackup have always been reliable but not fastest for inital backup but I did stay with them. But now I just want to leave them as theres new players in the industry offering more features at a lower price. I havent tested support really except one email to cancel which took 2 days to reply so decieded to N/A all support ratings.

Reviewer: Daniel Simmons9th May 2012
Protection is the best prevention!

An email went around at work highlighting the horrors of hard drive failure, so I hunted down a online storage provider asap.

I signed up to iBackup a few months ago and am more than happy with the service. They quite often offer special deals, so whilst the product is already good value for money, be sure to keep your eye out for a bargain offer.

Reviewer: Veronica30th April 2012
Visit IBackup
IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
No features for top dollar

iBackup have always been reliable but not fastest for inital backup but I did stay with them. But now I just want to leave them as theres new players in the industry offering more features at a lower price. I havent tested support really except one email to cancel which took 2 days to reply so decieded to N/A all support ratings.

Reviewer: Daniel Simmons9th May 2012
Protection is the best prevention!

An email went around at work highlighting the horrors of hard drive failure, so I hunted down a online storage provider asap.

I signed up to iBackup a few months ago and am more than happy with the service. They quite often offer special deals, so whilst the product is already good value for money, be sure to keep your eye out for a bargain offer.

Reviewer: Veronica30th April 2012
Do not use them

When I first started using the service I was being charged $50 for 500 GB. After several months they raised the monthly bill with an explanation that I was going over the 500GB, but they had no way of telling me how much they backed up. To me thats like getting charged for extra minutes on your cell phone bill but the company can't tell you how many minutes you used. When I called him on this they were NO help at all and just said I went over the amount. I was being charged over $500 a month for one computer. When I called them again they had no answer and again refused to tell me how much they've backed up and would not issue any refund. I now have had to resort to putting the charges in protest with my credit card company. Please to not use this company.

Reviewer: Dr. Paul12th April 2012
Terrible Experience

Don't use iBackup!
They lost my backed up files for over 3 months. I have only just got them back. AWFUL!!

Reviewer: Joshua11th April 2012
Not Bad

I was drawn to iBackup because they work on a variety of versions of Windows PC. I regularly update so I had to make sure my online backup provider could keep up. iBAckup provide a good service, but their user interface is pretty ugly. I wish I had known this before signing up.

Reviewer: Johnny10th April 2012
Very good product

I have been a IBackup user for the past three years after leaving Symantec because they dropped the support of external drives.

I am so happy to have found IBackup and have no problems. Also I don't understand when others have complained about a max storage. it can be upgraded!!

Reviewer: John Liebermann23rd January 2012
Don't Settle

iBackup made it harder for me to settle for anything but this particular company for online backup. It was clearly way ahead of the others in the kind of features and benefits that it had on offer for me. They almost had tailor made and customized options for the user. I liked the feeling of reassurance that they run more than one data center.

Reviewer: Marc O.23rd January 2012
Pay Once A Year

It is really great for my company that Carbonite chooses to charge you annually rather than monthly like some others do. Yes, it is more money out of pocket at one time, but it is much cheaper in the long run and you do not have to worry about excess bills coming each month. It also guarantees that all of your content will be backed up for a 12 month period.

Reviewer: Peter L.16th January 2012
Sorry no images added yet