IBackup Review

IBackup Review

IBackup has expanded their services so that they can service customers using a variety of operating systems, including Macs, Windows, and Linux. In addition to standard desktop units they have also developed apps for use on the iPhone, iPad and Android devices. To see how compatible and easy to use this company is, they are currently offering a free two week trial. This trial includes their popular unlimited storage space option, and is easy to cancel if you are not happy with their service.

Features:

With IBackup you can coordinate the data from several different units into one storage space with just a few clicks of your mouse. The easy access also grants you the ability to organize the data into a system that works for you, and their 128-bit encryption means that your files are experiencing the same kind of security that most banking institutions use to keep their clients money safe.

Summary:

With IBackup you have quick access to all of your stored data. You also have thirty days to recover any material you may have sent to the recycle bin, whether it was on purpose or not. This can come in quite handy if you have multiple revisions of one file saved, or if you get a little too excited about getting rid of items. There are many great security measures put into place, and while it uses a very in-depth platform it is still very easy to use no matter what you computer skill level is.

Customer Support:

For any technical support issues or any other questions that you may have the IBackup support team is available from 6:00am to 6:00pm Pacific Standard Time Mondays through Fridays. If you experience any sort of problem outside of these hours, over the weekends, or on a holiday, you can either leave a message after following the prompts to get to your desired department, or you can fill out the form on their website. Either method will get you a call or email back for help within a reasonable amount of time once their offices re-open.

IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
iBackup Saved Us.

iBackup saved our company from a near-devastating loss of data due to a lightening strike. The event took out both hard drives on a Raid-1 array on our SQL Server. The data on the drives could not be recovered. I was able to download all of my critical data within 24 hours and, while the complete re-build of the server was no picnic, when done 100% of the data was there and in perfect condition so the only loss was the work between the time of the backup and the event. Support did send a drive with the data which took a week to get but it was, in the end, unnecessary because we were able to get it online. Very good and reliable service.

Reviewer: Keith Foster23rd August 2015
A good solid cloud solution with benefits

I am a part of a consulting firm that works with many clients. We utilize ibackup for our cloud storage for many of them for these reasons:

PROS

1. Easy to install and configure.
2. Allows up to 10 sub accounts per account
3. Has many built in features for server / database backup support
4. Does not charge additional fees for server support.
5. Allows overages that they bill on a pro rata basis and allow you to upgrade your account easily.
6. Give you the opportunity to send in a disk drive or other medium for your initial backup.

CONS
1. Backups sometimes can get a bit muddled and we have had to tweak a few configurations because of conflicts. Make sure you throttle bandwidth on the network if backing up during peak times.
2. Multiple backup sets on one computer can get confusing.

Overall we are very happy with the product and will continue to recommend it to our clients
1.

Reviewer: Tim AKA The Computer Guy11th August 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!

I'm here to share my bad experience in case anyone is considering their cloud services. I've been a loyal client of this company since 2006. Been using their cloud services to store and organize my documents since the start of my business. It was all good until one fine day my credit card expired. They just sent the payment reminder to inform me that my credit card expired. The bank was already in the process of sending me the replacement card during that time.

Then disaster strikes. Before I could update my new credit card details online, they suspended my account due to failure of payment. I rang up their support immediately and informed them my situation. Not only they were RUDE, they mentioned that it's IMPOSSIBLE to retrieve my data. I was told that my account and all associated data was deleted the moment the payment failed. Feeling devastated, I even offered to pay them additional just to retrieve my data. They rejected me straight and even explicitly said that it's my own fault.

I'm not that tech savvy but I believe there should be some form of data replication in their servers right?

9 years worth of data were wiped clean just because of one failure to make payment on time.

If you are thinking of opting to go with this company for their cloud services, you are better off with Google Drive or some other cloud providers.

THEIR SERVICE IS SIMPLY APPALLING.

Reviewer: Kees Stoute3rd February 2015
Ibackup is a predatory company

IBackup is a dishonest, predatory company. The software is designed to encourage storing more than your allotment of data. Once they can trick you into doing that, they steal hundreds of dollars from your credit card and won't give it back under any circumstances. Their entire business is based on tricking people into overage charges. The overage charges amount to the equivalent of several years of ibackup service. Search the Internet. This happens so often that this dishonest practice of theirs must be a very deliberate practice. Their business is based on tricking customers into overage, and then stealing many hundreds of dollars from them.

Reviewer: Charles Hand27th January 2015
Overcharged / Refused to Refund

Overcharged me and refused to refund my account. Will never do business with this company again. Also, very rude customer service.

Reviewer: Dan21st October 2014
Visit IBackup
IBackup Customer Reviews Write Review
iBackup Saved Us.

iBackup saved our company from a near-devastating loss of data due to a lightening strike. The event took out both hard drives on a Raid-1 array on our SQL Server. The data on the drives could not be recovered. I was able to download all of my critical data within 24 hours and, while the complete re-build of the server was no picnic, when done 100% of the data was there and in perfect condition so the only loss was the work between the time of the backup and the event. Support did send a drive with the data which took a week to get but it was, in the end, unnecessary because we were able to get it online. Very good and reliable service.

Reviewer: Keith Foster23rd August 2015
A good solid cloud solution with benefits

I am a part of a consulting firm that works with many clients. We utilize ibackup for our cloud storage for many of them for these reasons:

PROS

1. Easy to install and configure.
2. Allows up to 10 sub accounts per account
3. Has many built in features for server / database backup support
4. Does not charge additional fees for server support.
5. Allows overages that they bill on a pro rata basis and allow you to upgrade your account easily.
6. Give you the opportunity to send in a disk drive or other medium for your initial backup.

CONS
1. Backups sometimes can get a bit muddled and we have had to tweak a few configurations because of conflicts. Make sure you throttle bandwidth on the network if backing up during peak times.
2. Multiple backup sets on one computer can get confusing.

Overall we are very happy with the product and will continue to recommend it to our clients
1.

Reviewer: Tim AKA The Computer Guy11th August 2015
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!

I'm here to share my bad experience in case anyone is considering their cloud services. I've been a loyal client of this company since 2006. Been using their cloud services to store and organize my documents since the start of my business. It was all good until one fine day my credit card expired. They just sent the payment reminder to inform me that my credit card expired. The bank was already in the process of sending me the replacement card during that time.

Then disaster strikes. Before I could update my new credit card details online, they suspended my account due to failure of payment. I rang up their support immediately and informed them my situation. Not only they were RUDE, they mentioned that it's IMPOSSIBLE to retrieve my data. I was told that my account and all associated data was deleted the moment the payment failed. Feeling devastated, I even offered to pay them additional just to retrieve my data. They rejected me straight and even explicitly said that it's my own fault.

I'm not that tech savvy but I believe there should be some form of data replication in their servers right?

9 years worth of data were wiped clean just because of one failure to make payment on time.

If you are thinking of opting to go with this company for their cloud services, you are better off with Google Drive or some other cloud providers.

THEIR SERVICE IS SIMPLY APPALLING.

Reviewer: Kees Stoute3rd February 2015
Ibackup is a predatory company

IBackup is a dishonest, predatory company. The software is designed to encourage storing more than your allotment of data. Once they can trick you into doing that, they steal hundreds of dollars from your credit card and won't give it back under any circumstances. Their entire business is based on tricking people into overage charges. The overage charges amount to the equivalent of several years of ibackup service. Search the Internet. This happens so often that this dishonest practice of theirs must be a very deliberate practice. Their business is based on tricking customers into overage, and then stealing many hundreds of dollars from them.

Reviewer: Charles Hand27th January 2015
Overcharged / Refused to Refund

Overcharged me and refused to refund my account. Will never do business with this company again. Also, very rude customer service.

Reviewer: Dan21st October 2014
Owner, ITGuardian

Completely fail to restore lost files

Reviewer: Justin Crosser8th May 2013
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

BEWARE: This company is difficult to deal with. They hit you with unexpected charges and are rude when you try to question them. They charged me over $200 for overusage charges without informing me that I was over the limit. When I called Via to dispute The charges, they got an agent on the line, Keith, who screamed, "If you're disputing a charge, I'm done. We will never allow you to use our service again.
The Visa agent was shocked -- he'd never heard anyone be that rude. And I've been scammed more than $200.

Reviewer: Sara 8th November 2012
Good but have a mixture of feelings

Good product but the service was lacking in a few key areas. I think it's a bit pricey given its features, and the technical response and overall experience was far from perfect. I'm sure there are worse providers, but IBackup Review could be much better.

Reviewer: Edward Barnes22nd May 2012
Sorry no images added yet