Carbonite Review

Carbonite Review

Carbonite is an excellent choice for an online storage solution no matter if you are looking for something for you home, office, or small business. Their myriad of features provides an excellent assortment from which to choose for any and all of your storage options. If you are just starting to look for a company that can help to provide a storage solution for your small business then look no further than Carbonite.

Features:

All you have to do is sign up with Carbonite to gain access to dozens of great features in just minutes. Just download the software directly from their website and you're on your way to revolutionizing the way you store files for your company. From their military grade encryption methods to simple click file restoration you will be pleased with how easily accessible everything is, and how fast and easy it is to work.

Summary:

Carbonite is an ideal tool for any office environment, and many families have found it to be helpful in maintaining system speed. It provides easy file sharing, and can be accessed from a plethora of computers at any given time. You can also download the apps for Carbonite to your iPod Touch, iPad, iPhone, or even Android and Blackberry device for free access while you are out and about. There is no extra fee for using this service - mobile; just login to your account as you would on a computer.

Customer Support:

Carbonite provides good customer service to all of their clients and has tried to make themselves as available as possible. To do this, their office is open from 8 am until 12 am Eastern Standard Time every day of the week. Their offices are closed during most major US holidays. If you ever experience anything that requires assistance from the company, simply give them a call or send them an email. Worst-case scenario they will give you an answer and help by the end of the next business day.

Carbonite Customer Reviews Write Review
Carbonite Macbook Pro No Good

Mac Book Pro. CPU is pegged at 100%. Very difficult to view what is actively being backed up. Locks up frequently. Only solution is to uninstall and reinstall.

Reviewer: Kneisler7th May 2015
HORRIBLE & DECEPTIVE

EXTREMELY DECEPTIVE : Carbonite DOES NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP VIDEOS and the ones it DOES back up *(b/c they happen to be in a dedicated file folder ONLY) it changes to a *THM* file which cannot be played on ANY PC player. Carbonite has lost/not backed up almost 500GB of 10 years of videos and I will never suggest this service to ANYONE again.

Reviewer: Michele21st March 2015
BEWARE !! 1, 2, OR 3 YEAR CONTRACT ONLY !! NO REFUND !!

Be sure you read their "Terms Of Use" before you buy. If you purchase their 1, 2, or 3 year package, after 30 days you are stuck with it. If you drop dead, go blind, or no longer need their services for any reason, you do not get a refund if it is not within that first 30 day period.

Reviewer: Buka2nd March 2015
Happy Camper

I have had two or three crashes, two operating system upgrades and for new computers since signing up with Carbonite. Yes, to reload takes days. But any time I have had a problem they were always ready and willing to provide me with all the assistance I needed. There support staff was very pleasant, eager to make me happy and very professional. I am probably not the easiest to deal with, I have no patience. Any time I needed to reload my files I either called or chatted to have them do it all for me. I have recommended Carbonite to friends and relatives, they are all happy with Carbonite.

Reviewer: F. Spinetta28th February 2015
Bad policies, bad service. Keep looking.

if you are looking for a good backup service, keep looking. Carbonite does backup my files, but with some major issues:
1. You cannot delete files from the backup for 60 or 30 days (depending on your plan). Even if you no longer send the files to Carbonite, they will not remove the fiels from the backup list. That mean that you must pay for far more more storage than needed.
2. the restore speed is and 50% of the other service we have.

3. At first customer service told me that all of my files would remain for 30 days, then changed their mind to 60 days. That means I have 60 copies of the files that I don't need and am paying for for 2 months. Even worse, I can't delete the files from Carbonite, so any new files will not backup.

It's a good scam if you can keep customers. This customer is going elsewhere when my subscription expires.

Reviewer: Roger Austin25th February 2015
Visit Carbonite
Carbonite Customer Reviews Write Review
Carbonite Macbook Pro No Good

Mac Book Pro. CPU is pegged at 100%. Very difficult to view what is actively being backed up. Locks up frequently. Only solution is to uninstall and reinstall.

Reviewer: Kneisler7th May 2015
HORRIBLE & DECEPTIVE

EXTREMELY DECEPTIVE : Carbonite DOES NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP VIDEOS and the ones it DOES back up *(b/c they happen to be in a dedicated file folder ONLY) it changes to a *THM* file which cannot be played on ANY PC player. Carbonite has lost/not backed up almost 500GB of 10 years of videos and I will never suggest this service to ANYONE again.

Reviewer: Michele21st March 2015
BEWARE !! 1, 2, OR 3 YEAR CONTRACT ONLY !! NO REFUND !!

Be sure you read their "Terms Of Use" before you buy. If you purchase their 1, 2, or 3 year package, after 30 days you are stuck with it. If you drop dead, go blind, or no longer need their services for any reason, you do not get a refund if it is not within that first 30 day period.

Reviewer: Buka2nd March 2015
Happy Camper

I have had two or three crashes, two operating system upgrades and for new computers since signing up with Carbonite. Yes, to reload takes days. But any time I have had a problem they were always ready and willing to provide me with all the assistance I needed. There support staff was very pleasant, eager to make me happy and very professional. I am probably not the easiest to deal with, I have no patience. Any time I needed to reload my files I either called or chatted to have them do it all for me. I have recommended Carbonite to friends and relatives, they are all happy with Carbonite.

Reviewer: F. Spinetta28th February 2015
Bad policies, bad service. Keep looking.

if you are looking for a good backup service, keep looking. Carbonite does backup my files, but with some major issues:
1. You cannot delete files from the backup for 60 or 30 days (depending on your plan). Even if you no longer send the files to Carbonite, they will not remove the fiels from the backup list. That mean that you must pay for far more more storage than needed.
2. the restore speed is and 50% of the other service we have.

3. At first customer service told me that all of my files would remain for 30 days, then changed their mind to 60 days. That means I have 60 copies of the files that I don't need and am paying for for 2 months. Even worse, I can't delete the files from Carbonite, so any new files will not backup.

It's a good scam if you can keep customers. This customer is going elsewhere when my subscription expires.

Reviewer: Roger Austin25th February 2015
Stay away! backups disapear

This product is very bad, I purchased their product, after two months my backup was deleted from their servers and they could not figure out why, they also refused to give me my money back. After fighting with them and they many levels of technical staff, I decide to uninstall this crappy product with worse service.

Reviewer: Jose Lopez25th January 2015
Sneaky

After HD crash, restore both slow and unclear. When I decided on using another backup, Carbonite went ahead and took funds for renewal from credit card without permission. . Trying to get them to refund a nightmare. Very polite until you ask for specifics. Then get cute, asking for impossible data. . Still have not seen refund.

Reviewer: Stuart Hodes18th January 2015
No secure payment (digipass) possible

Recently my annual fee had to be renewed. No problem , get my master card and pay. Payment refused. After a few mails to their helpdesk and my bank I find out why : Carbonite does not accept two-way (=secure) verification of the payment by means of a so called digipass. Where I live, in Belgium, payments with digipass are the only way accepted by most of the banks. So : no renewal possible. End of subscription. Now looking for another online backup-service.

Reviewer: Barry M30th November 2014