Carbonite Review

Carbonite Review

Carbonite is an excellent choice for an online storage solution no matter if you are looking for something for you home, office, or small business. Their myriad of features provides an excellent assortment from which to choose for any and all of your storage options. If you are just starting to look for a company that can help to provide a storage solution for your small business then look no further than Carbonite.

Features:

All you have to do is sign up with Carbonite to gain access to dozens of great features in just minutes. Just download the software directly from their website and you're on your way to revolutionizing the way you store files for your company. From their military grade encryption methods to simple click file restoration you will be pleased with how easily accessible everything is, and how fast and easy it is to work.

Summary:

Carbonite is an ideal tool for any office environment, and many families have found it to be helpful in maintaining system speed. It provides easy file sharing, and can be accessed from a plethora of computers at any given time. You can also download the apps for Carbonite to your iPod Touch, iPad, iPhone, or even Android and Blackberry device for free access while you are out and about. There is no extra fee for using this service - mobile; just login to your account as you would on a computer.

Customer Support:

Carbonite provides good customer service to all of their clients and has tried to make themselves as available as possible. To do this, their office is open from 8 am until 12 am Eastern Standard Time every day of the week. Their offices are closed during most major US holidays. If you ever experience anything that requires assistance from the company, simply give them a call or send them an email. Worst-case scenario they will give you an answer and help by the end of the next business day.

Carbonite Customer Reviews Write Review
Not so great

Tried this a while ago- difficult to use, and a massive fuss to download my files after I changed my hard drive. Poor customer service too.

Reviewer: Charlotte29th October 2015
I wouldn\'t use it again

Very bad customer service. I had been with them 2 years, bought a new computer, and tried to download my documents. They told me I didn't even have an account. Took 24 hours before they found t.

Reviewer: Patricia S. Clauser18th October 2015
Wasn\'t \"Unlimited\"

I tried this company a couple of years back. Maybe they were just getting started? Not sure. They say it's "unlimited storage"....I spent weeks trying to upload my photo files...I needed about 2-3 TB of space to get all the raw files backed up. After I was about 1/2 way or less, they contacted me and stated I'd upload too much. (And that I was slowing down their whole service!) How can you upload too much in an unlimited account? Eventually they just gave me a refund. They have been nagging me to come back ever since.

Reviewer: Allen Freeman25th August 2015
DANEROUS - ALL VIDEOS GONE

Honestly, this was the worst experience I've ever had - from a customer relations stand point, and the overall service itself. My MacBook Pro needed it's software whipped, and not a single video was restored!!! YEARS of video... GONE!
Not only that, IT TOOK 8 DAYS to restore 150GB.
STAY AWAY and keep looking

Reviewer: Kevin31st July 2015
Carbonite Macbook Pro No Good

Mac Book Pro. CPU is pegged at 100%. Very difficult to view what is actively being backed up. Locks up frequently. Only solution is to uninstall and reinstall.

Reviewer: Kneisler7th May 2015
Visit Carbonite
Carbonite Customer Reviews Write Review
Not so great

Tried this a while ago- difficult to use, and a massive fuss to download my files after I changed my hard drive. Poor customer service too.

Reviewer: Charlotte29th October 2015
I wouldn\'t use it again

Very bad customer service. I had been with them 2 years, bought a new computer, and tried to download my documents. They told me I didn't even have an account. Took 24 hours before they found t.

Reviewer: Patricia S. Clauser18th October 2015
Wasn\'t \"Unlimited\"

I tried this company a couple of years back. Maybe they were just getting started? Not sure. They say it's "unlimited storage"....I spent weeks trying to upload my photo files...I needed about 2-3 TB of space to get all the raw files backed up. After I was about 1/2 way or less, they contacted me and stated I'd upload too much. (And that I was slowing down their whole service!) How can you upload too much in an unlimited account? Eventually they just gave me a refund. They have been nagging me to come back ever since.

Reviewer: Allen Freeman25th August 2015
DANEROUS - ALL VIDEOS GONE

Honestly, this was the worst experience I've ever had - from a customer relations stand point, and the overall service itself. My MacBook Pro needed it's software whipped, and not a single video was restored!!! YEARS of video... GONE!
Not only that, IT TOOK 8 DAYS to restore 150GB.
STAY AWAY and keep looking

Reviewer: Kevin31st July 2015
Carbonite Macbook Pro No Good

Mac Book Pro. CPU is pegged at 100%. Very difficult to view what is actively being backed up. Locks up frequently. Only solution is to uninstall and reinstall.

Reviewer: Kneisler7th May 2015
HORRIBLE & DECEPTIVE

EXTREMELY DECEPTIVE : Carbonite DOES NOT AUTOMATICALLY BACK UP VIDEOS and the ones it DOES back up *(b/c they happen to be in a dedicated file folder ONLY) it changes to a *THM* file which cannot be played on ANY PC player. Carbonite has lost/not backed up almost 500GB of 10 years of videos and I will never suggest this service to ANYONE again.

Reviewer: Michele21st March 2015
BEWARE !! 1, 2, OR 3 YEAR CONTRACT ONLY !! NO REFUND !!

Be sure you read their "Terms Of Use" before you buy. If you purchase their 1, 2, or 3 year package, after 30 days you are stuck with it. If you drop dead, go blind, or no longer need their services for any reason, you do not get a refund if it is not within that first 30 day period.

Reviewer: Buka2nd March 2015
Happy Camper

I have had two or three crashes, two operating system upgrades and for new computers since signing up with Carbonite. Yes, to reload takes days. But any time I have had a problem they were always ready and willing to provide me with all the assistance I needed. There support staff was very pleasant, eager to make me happy and very professional. I am probably not the easiest to deal with, I have no patience. Any time I needed to reload my files I either called or chatted to have them do it all for me. I have recommended Carbonite to friends and relatives, they are all happy with Carbonite.

Reviewer: F. Spinetta28th February 2015